Where is my work ? the map is different, what happend ?

Started by Hanno, November 07, 2010, 08:38:10 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.

Hanno

Lost your work ?
If the map empty ?
No, its not deleted!
Everytime the map gets full we create a fresh one to give people the ability to build.
Your work is not gone, the map is renamed.

To visit the previous guest world, type /worlds and /join guest<latest number in the world list>

Use /helpop <message> in SMP for support


Quote from: morten1ela
I love conclusions done on little knowledge

FeanorAlmighty

If you want to join the old map where your work is on type:
/j guest7

Amber

i'm sick of everyone asking me where they can build and where their stuff is.
sometimes...
Quote/ Image removed /
Please don't encourage suicide..

Spartan


Zoofy

Lol @ Amber. So, that's nice to know that my work isn't destroyed. But I do have three questions:

- When is the new guest world going to be reset?
- What kind of world is it going to be? (Flatland or Random-ish)
- Is it going to be any bigger or smaller?

For anyone who can answer those questions it would be appreciated!
:D Thanks and great server. Keep up the good work guys.
Yuppers! That's right, it's me! Senior Zoofy!

Jimbot2000

I had work on guest world 36 but cant get there any more... Has it been deleted??
I Wumbo. You Wumbo. He, She, We Wumbo. Wumbology The Study Of Wumbo. It's First Grade Spongebob.

Tobs

Guest36 was guest world a long time ago, (it's around guest 100 now) so the chances are that it is deleted anyway.
         


clawstrider

Quote from: Tobs on June 01, 2011, 01:57:41 PM
Guest36 was guest world a long time ago, (it's around guest 100 now) so the chances are that it is deleted anyway.

I think they archive it? I don't totally know.
Claw

grand_chill

Quote from: lLLEGAL on July 11, 2011, 10:08:41 AM
Correct me if I'm offtopic, but can I have a old world if it is no longer wanted? So that I can help out in that world and give others more space ^^

Yeah off topic and quite inappropriate. Worlds are not just 'no longer wanted' they are just unused. Roughly 3-4 previous guests worlds are kept at one time so that if someone has built something there and wants to come back to it, they can. And lets just say you started to "give others more space", which would probably require deleting blocks, then you would be banned for griefing... So if an op bans you for deleting others' blocks so that you can 'clear space' then dont whine on the forums about being banned.

JKA

turtleman918

Quote from: lLLEGAL on July 14, 2011, 10:52:16 AM
Whoa! Why the anger?! What I meant was that I have a clean new world lol... Nevermind, delete my post if it's not relevant...( eg like spartan's)
Quote from: lLLEGAL on July 11, 2011, 10:08:41 AM
Correct me if I'm offtopic, but can I have a old world if it is no longer wanted? So that I can help out in that world and give others more space ^^
Uhh.... You asked for an old world... Your post wouldn't make any sense if you intended on getting a new world(you couldnt do anything to it). And spartan is right, actually.

steph1206


raul7legend



Wratkie