March 29, 2024, 01:34:49 am

Author Topic: Devok, checking in!  (Read 6289 times)

Devok

• View Profile
Devok, checking in!
« on: December 04, 2013, 03:07:39 am »
Ingame name: Devok07
Preferred names: Matt, Dev, Devok

Where to start... lets go with my Minecraft history. I started playing Minecraft around 4-5 months after it was started being sold. Did single player for a bit and got bored rather quickly, because I like to be social on games, and started playing multiplayer servers. Ended up at one where I worked my way up the gaming ladder, and soon found myself as a Administrator. I was in charge of basic coding, handling a lot of forum stuff, and pretty much maintaining order in-game. I spent most of my time tailoring plugins to the server, and then building informative threads about said additions. Sadly I had a fall out with the owner of the server, who decided that because someone kept promising to donate they can not be banned, and that decision was abused to the fullest. Two other staff members and I left the server, and started up our own. We had a good start and everything was rolling right along. With a server up, plugins ready, and still ironing out ranks/rules, we started building the map and giving access to players so they can be apart of creating the first version.

Shortly after though, the main founder (the one paying the bills) had a major family emergency and completely disappeared from the online presence, leaving my bud and I with a server that neither of us had the means to pay for. So we decided to shut down and I took a break from Minecraft for a long time after that.