June 15, 2024, 11:23:07 pm

Author Topic: Ban Hammer has Spoken! ??? What?  (Read 2703 times)

MDJ720

• View Profile
Ban Hammer has Spoken! ??? What?
« on: March 27, 2012, 07:22:33 am »
Hi, i'm mdj720... I just started playing on Opticraft server, I just logged out to cook dinner and come back kicked and it says... Disconnected, The Ban Hammer has Spoken!  I don't grief whatsoever... and I've been working hard on my own place.  I don't know why I could have gotten banned, but could you please look into this???

Nyssa

• dedlymagik
  • Champion Member
    • View Profile
Re: Ban Hammer has Spoken! ??? What?
« Reply #1 on: March 27, 2012, 07:34:10 am »
Hi, I banned you because you broke pretty close to all of Tessbear's floor wool and in that area overall there were 179 breaks.

MDJ720

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 27, 2012, 07:42:41 am »
So what's the point of the protection stones?  Why not make them free if people get banned for grabbing unprotected objects in busted ass houses in the wild?  My entire house is protected... well... was... i'm banned now.  But anyway... I paid tons of money for protection stones for this very reason.

MDJ720

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 27, 2012, 07:44:21 am »
I'm not crying over this, plenty of other servers to play on... But, still... what's the point of making people pay for protection stones and then banning people for scavenging?  If you want your stuff safe, you buy protection stones... isn't this the idea?

MDJ720

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 27, 2012, 07:45:09 am »
Go to my house on that server and just try to take items... you can't, cause I paid for protection stones.  This server is flawed.

MDJ720

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: March 27, 2012, 07:45:57 am »
Anyway, is the ban permanent?  Or shall I delete all Opticraft affiliation?

Nyssa

• dedlymagik
  • Champion Member
    • View Profile
« Reply #6 on: March 27, 2012, 08:06:50 am »