May 07, 2024, 12:39:28 pm

Author Topic: Giant road/path/bridge/tunnel project  (Read 1288 times)

ogMolton

• View Profile
Giant road/path/bridge/tunnel project
« on: June 11, 2012, 09:42:54 pm »
Hello, I am new to opticraft and I tried like 1 other server in minecraft before I got hooked on opticraft too.  I wanted to build a home that was not in a crowded city type environment like the areas around the market or at easttown, etc.  A fellow opticrafter said something about going to his home for a spleef match so I transported out there and that was exactly the kind of area I was looking for, there were people but no overcrowding.  The problem with this area for me is I constantly found myself going in the wrong direction when I was traveling.  Untouched minecraft land all looks the same to me, trying to explore a more open world was a much more difficult task than exploring the crowded areas near the market.

I think we can combine the best of both worlds by creating a road system to loosely connect all of these more remote buildings together with a well made road/bridgs/tunnel system.

If you've seen one of my giant pillars near your home in the past couple days and you would like to discuss the road project, let me know.  Follow it to the end with the arrow, my house is right past there.  leave me a sign or something.  I don't want to cause trouble, and I could sure use help.  Your help ultimately determines how big this project gets. 

My proposed road so far goes from my home (look for arrow on the ground after road, cobblestone and orange wool pillars) and the end of it so far ends with a huge, nice looking tunnel I built through a mountain.

this long road practically promotes more spread out building because people will have a long way to travel without getting (too) disoriented, which for me personally, made me want to build right next to someone.