May 28, 2024, 06:47:35 pm

Author Topic: {NEEDS DONATIONS} Huge Automatic Farms!  (Read 8836 times)

SuperCreeper007

• View Profile
{NEEDS DONATIONS} Huge Automatic Farms!
« on: June 09, 2012, 01:39:23 pm »
Alright peoplez,

I've been playing minecraft for about 5 months, and I've been playing on another server for about 3 months, and over that tiime I've gotten to be extremely good at redstone. I can build walls that slide in and break away to reveal secret passageways, floors that split apart with no sign of redstone anywhere, 9x9 secure combination locks that require a code pressed in sequence, and automatic farms of all type (yes, including tree!, though it's only semi-automatic). Anyway, the point is, that server I used to play on is undergoing an upgrade from 4.0 to 5.0, and until then I've been planning out new builds to put on it's 5.0, but I decided I wanted to share some of my creations with another server, and everyone seems interested in auto farms here, so looks like this is the one!
     I've been playing on this server for only a few days now, and my plan has been to (1) set up a little non-auto farm COMPLETED, (2) start a medium sized quarry and sell all the cobble/sand/gravel/iron I got to the market COMPLETED, (3) make it to 10,000 by quarrying 5,000/10,000 COMPLETED, (4) buy a lapis ore and set up a nice little shop in the sky NOT STARTED, (5) make enough profits from that, and further quarrying, to get to 50,000 NOT STARTED, (6) make enough profits to buy tons of pistons, redstone, etc for the farms NOT STARTED, and finally (7) use those and the diamond ore to create the farms.