July 14, 2020, 10:00:29 am

Author Topic: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D  (Read 1015 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

byt3

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« on: August 15, 2011, 02:38:55 pm »
Hi,

So after my creations of some Assassins from AC:


I've decided to make a 3D model... It's going to be tough, but I think something more on the lines of the image below (arms out wide) will make my life a little easier.


I've currently done the boots and the bottom half of the tunic, but stupidly I've placed it in a confined space which probably won't be big enough for the full thing... Can't be bothered to start again, so it's staying and I'll see how far I get.




It's probably going to take me a while - I think it's about 130 blocks from foot to head, and the arms are probably as wide. (Don't really know what my fascination with AC is, just a cool looking character)

Cheers,
byt3

grand_chill

  • Alone
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 381
  • It's a Trap!
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2011, 12:44:34 am »
Gah!  :o Never cease to amaze me byt3! Unfortunatly the world height limit is 98  :'( :'( :'(

JKA

omaroo2

  • OptiCraft's Pharaoh.
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 927
  • PSN: UnlimitedEra Steam: UnlimitedEra
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2011, 04:56:56 am »
ask an admin to move it to /j art so u can complete it btw looks awesome


grand_chill

  • Alone
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 381
  • It's a Trap!
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2011, 09:15:16 am »
ask an admin to move it to /j art so u can complete it btw looks awesome

This one would need to be moved to tall art actually, and then zoned so he could use it.

JKA

byt3

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2011, 03:12:18 pm »
Hi,

Glad you're all liking the idea!

Managed to squeeze in an hour at lunch today, I'm about a third of the way through... However, it's the easy third.

Anyway, here's a quick update of what's been done.  If any of you lovely Ops fancy moving it, it's in the North East corner of Recruit ;)




Looking to get it done within a couple of weeks, then I'll move on to something a bit more complex (and probably lying down :D)

Cheers

Nick3306

  • Owner
  • Champion Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3795
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2011, 04:18:01 pm »
ask an admin to move it to /j art so u can complete it btw looks awesome

This one would need to be moved to tall art actually, and then zoned so he could use it.
Both of those worlds are for sprites so he can not move it there.
R.I.P. Blocky Jr. - Brutally killed by Kodak on accident

clawstrider

  • The Clawsome One
  • Champion Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2927
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2011, 05:21:46 pm »
Don't really know what my fascination with AC is, just a cool looking character

Cheers,
byt3

Awesome* :P He is awesome looking, although I am not a huge fan of the number 3's special armour (Armour of Brutus?), do you have the games?

grand_chill

  • Alone
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 381
  • It's a Trap!
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #7 on: August 17, 2011, 01:04:29 am »
ask an admin to move it to /j art so u can complete it btw looks awesome

This one would need to be moved to tall art actually, and then zoned so he could use it.
Both of those worlds are for sprites so he can not move it there.

Tall art has some tall structures in it too.

JKA

omaroo2

  • OptiCraft's Pharaoh.
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 927
  • PSN: UnlimitedEra Steam: UnlimitedEra
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #8 on: August 17, 2011, 02:06:06 am »
ask an admin to move it to /j art so u can complete it btw looks awesome

This one would need to be moved to tall art actually, and then zoned so he could use it.
Both of those worlds are for sprites so he can not move it there.

Tall art has some tall structures in it too.

it is full no space there.


Nick3306

  • Owner
  • Champion Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3795
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #9 on: August 17, 2011, 02:08:52 am »
ask an admin to move it to /j art so u can complete it btw looks awesome

This one would need to be moved to tall art actually, and then zoned so he could use it.
Both of those worlds are for sprites so he can not move it there.

Tall art has some tall structures in it too.
The old tallart does, the new one is for sprites only.
R.I.P. Blocky Jr. - Brutally killed by Kodak on accident

grand_chill

  • Alone
  • Sr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 381
  • It's a Trap!
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #10 on: August 17, 2011, 02:26:59 am »
ask an admin to move it to /j art so u can complete it btw looks awesome

This one would need to be moved to tall art actually, and then zoned so he could use it.
Both of those worlds are for sprites so he can not move it there.
Ah ok, thanks nick.
Tall art has some tall structures in it too.
The old tallart does, the new one is for sprites only.

JKA

omaroo2

  • OptiCraft's Pharaoh.
  • Hero Member
  • **
  • Posts: 927
  • PSN: UnlimitedEra Steam: UnlimitedEra
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #11 on: August 17, 2011, 06:05:38 am »
ask an admin to move it to /j art so u can complete it btw looks awesome

This one would need to be moved to tall art actually, and then zoned so he could use it.
Both of those worlds are for sprites so he can not move it there.
Ah ok, thanks nick.
Tall art has some tall structures in it too.
The old tallart does, the new one is for sprites only.
u wrote nthn grand :)


clawstrider

  • The Clawsome One
  • Champion Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 2927
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #12 on: August 17, 2011, 08:28:02 am »
ask an admin to move it to /j art so u can complete it btw looks awesome

This one would need to be moved to tall art actually, and then zoned so he could use it.
Both of those worlds are for sprites so he can not move it there.
Ah ok, thanks nick.
Tall art has some tall structures in it too.
The old tallart does, the new one is for sprites only.
u wrote nthn grand :)

You posted twice :) I deleted one fo them.

CaptainXV

  • Full Member
  • *
  • Posts: 115
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #13 on: August 17, 2011, 10:06:39 am »
couldn't it also be placed to mountains?
you can make a hole there,and there is plenty of space...
The sentence beneath this one is true
The sentence above this one is false

Nick3306

  • Owner
  • Champion Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3795
    • View Profile
Re: Altair - Assassins Creed 3D
« Reply #14 on: August 17, 2011, 04:40:49 pm »
couldn't it also be placed to mountains?
you can make a hole there,and there is plenty of space...
to be honest i have yet to see that this is builder quality though.
R.I.P. Blocky Jr. - Brutally killed by Kodak on accident