May 02, 2024, 09:48:53 am

Author Topic: Moderator Application - Snapethesnipe IGNORE AND LOCK.  (Read 2539 times)

SalsaInABowl

• AKA SalsaOnTheFloor
  • Champion Member
  • Retired. Find me on Steam or IG.
    • View Profile
Moderator Application - Snapethesnipe IGNORE AND LOCK.
« on: July 18, 2012, 01:06:41 am »
Let's try this again. Before I start, I will provide you with a link to my previous moderator application here: http://www.opticraft.net/index.php/topic,11168.msg102483.html#msg102483

Timezone: Western

Opticraft: March 2012

We're you recommended by anyone? Never asked, if a staff member does, add it here please.

Why you think you should be a moderator:
I was made Trusted a month ago and I sent in a mod app in three days. I realize it was too early, so I waited three weeks before making another. I do not play any other server than Opticraft, except of course my own. I have no bans or (purposeful) kicks. Also, I know how to moderate a server, as I am an admin/co-owner to CazualxGrenade's server. I know a couple of grief hotspots in my house, and in fact have caught four today. I had to have been trusted by an operator, and I feel if Awesomealicia can trust me, I think Nick3306, Relkeb and Opticalza can (on the subject, awesomealicia for admin). I try and help everyone on the server. If someone is being a disturbance, I try and tell them to shut up or something, particularly if someone says the server sucks, which it doesn't. I'm not saying that to kiss up, otherwise, I wouldn't be here. I like the server, and I have taken the time to carefully and entirely write this out, so I obviously think I should try to get moderator status so that we can get more and better staff members, people like Viper and awesome, not like my current forum signature...lol. I try and be generous to the server as well, drop parties scavenger hunts, I donate when I can, and I even recently started a public wheat farm project for all of Opticraft to use. I always follow the rule