May 09, 2024, 07:54:23 am

Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 2130 times)

Myskillzownu

• View Profile
Introduction
« on: May 06, 2012, 03:12:09 pm »
I know this is a bit over-due, but I haven't really been on the website for anything other than voting until now.
I'll try to cover some background information related to Minecraft and me as a person; read what you wish.

Basic Minecraft introduction:
My name is Dave, and my UN is "Myskillzownu".

I started playing Minecraft on cracked versions at other people's houses, and one dreadful day I was sick as a dog, in need something to do. I hopped on Minecraft.net, and started playing Classic servers. (Not knowing the difference.) After a while I discovered that it was outdated, so I looked at the full version. I found that the price of Beta was very cheap, and purchased the game.

I've loved Minecraft greatly ever since, and this is only the second server I have enjoyed playing (first got shut down), and I plan on staying here for as long as I play Minecraft.

I play this server with my two roommates, "Jfish75" and "Strid3", and our friend "Tigerwolf117".

About me, what I love, what I know, and what I want:
I'm a technology enthusiast.
It's how I make my money, and it's all I ever plan on doing.

I know my way around Windows 2000, XP, and 7, and I'm fairly good with Linux distributions. I myself prefer to use Linux, and when I can it's what I run on my laptop. (Saving my desktop for Windows-exclusive programs.)
I'm currently running Windows on my laptop only because it's been sent in over 3 times since I got it, and they always re-install Windows. (Got it early December of '11. -- Don't buy Sony, they've gone way down hill.)

I'm good at repairing computers in all aspects, both hardware and software.

I'm also experienced in writing C++, Python, HTML, and CSS; and I'm decent at PHP, JavaScript, and Java. (Only recently started using them.)

My one Dream/Goal: