June 17, 2024, 01:03:45 am

Author Topic: New Player, couple questions  (Read 3470 times)

MinerrBert

• View Profile
New Player, couple questions
« on: February 03, 2013, 12:46:46 pm »
Hi guys, I'm new to the server and have a couple questions after reading the rules and guidelines.

1. I haven't found info on fees; are there any fees to use the opticraft server? 

2. It looks like there is a guest server and a member server, is the member server what you can use after you pay a fee?

3. Are there any special items or unlocked mods/commands you can get by donating?

I've been playing offline for a while and decided to buy a copy of the game so I can play online with other people for the first time so I would appreciate any tips or advice.  I don't want to do anything that would cause lag but being so new I could make a mistake without realizing it. 

4. For example I've heard if you head in one direction too long on the overworld it pushes the world size bigger and can lag, is that an issue here?

If this is an issue can it happen when under ground mining a huge chasm or cave that goes on for ever and you just keep going and going to explore it?  (I love exploring the giant never ending caverns so I hope this isn't a problem)

That should tell me what I need to get started, thank you for any help guys and I hope to see you online!

MB

hennydeez

• aka Henz
    • View Profile
Re: New Player, couple questions
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2013, 01:29:50 pm »
Hi guys, I'm new to the server and have a couple questions after reading the rules and guidelines.

1. I haven't found info on fees; are there any fees to use the opticraft server?  

2. It looks like there is a guest server and a member server, is the member server what you can use after you pay a fee?

3. Are there any special items or unlocked mods/commands you can get by donating?