Pages: [1]
Author Topic: SpriteCraft full version [ for free ]  (Read 22139 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
omaroo2
OptiCraft's Pharaoh.
Hero Member
*
Posts: 927


An Old Player ;)


View Profile WWW
« on: July 11, 2011, 02:26:27 pm »

u can use this app to make cool pics on mine craft it changes any pic u want to minecraft blocks no need for gimp and those other hard apps simply make like this

1.open the [ Spritecraftfullversion.jar ] ( u can scan it before opening )

2.click browse
3.choose any pic u want
4. click create minecraft blueprint!
then a new tab will open with ur pic changed to minecraft blocks now u can go and build it anywhere on opticraft dev server :] enjoy i hope i helped

download link :-    http://www.mediafire.com/?j6cef6mkg2m6fp3
Logged



raul7legend
Israeli Operator
SMP Moderator
Champion Member
****
Posts: 1942



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: July 11, 2011, 03:02:07 pm »

This is a joke.

It's legit, but it takes out the fun in spriting.
Logged


Mr.Monkey
Nomnom
Hero Member
*
Posts: 575


2D artist


View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: July 11, 2011, 03:21:07 pm »

I don't see the option for classic blocks anywhere, what am I missing here?
Logged


Spoiler (click to show/hide)

omaroo2
OptiCraft's Pharaoh.
Hero Member
*
Posts: 927


An Old Player ;)


View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 11, 2011, 05:35:54 pm »

click options tick the classic blocks and un-tick the beta blocks
Logged



Xeadin
Helpful One
Champion Member
*
Posts: 2778


Retired Staff Member


View Profile WWW
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2011, 12:47:03 am »

Even though this would be a unique tool to use in Beta, it wouldn't be very helpful at all in Classic (a la cheating)

We want people to put forth their efforts into building stuff- not let software do the work for them.
Logged

Opticraft Retired Staff -- Still the same ol' humble me, holding strong with the community Smiley

Now on Twitter!
@Xeadin

Officially part of the

grand_chill
Alone
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 381


It's a Trap!


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: July 12, 2011, 05:25:01 am »

Even though this would be a unique tool to use in Beta, it wouldn't be very helpful at all in Classic (a la cheating)

We want people to put forth their efforts into building stuff- not let software do the work for them.

Mhm, i think that if ops find anyone using this to get a rank should be banned for a period of time as it is a form of cheating.
Logged


JKA

Rufarin.
::The Ultimate::
Sr. Member
*
Posts: 455

Ex-Op/Veteran


View Profile
« Reply #6 on: July 12, 2011, 05:44:54 am »

Even though this would be a unique tool to use in Beta, it wouldn't be very helpful at all in Classic (a la cheating)

We want people to put forth their efforts into building stuff- not let software do the work for them.

Mhm, i think that if ops find anyone using this to get a rank should be banned for a period of time as it is a form of cheating.
But how could we tell they were using it? At this rate spriting won't take any skill at all......
Logged

Spartan
Follow my Twitter!
Champion Member
*
Posts: 1788

Plugin Developer


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2011, 07:32:23 am »

It's not in any way cheating. It's mearly being cheap. And I bet most of you spriters use a pallette anyway, forgive me if I'm mistaken, so how is this much different?
Logged


clawstrider
The Clawsome One
SMP Moderator
Champion Member
****
Posts: 2855



View Profile
« Reply #8 on: July 12, 2011, 10:00:32 am »

It's not in any way cheating. It's mearly being cheap. And I bet most of you spriters use a pallette anyway, forgive me if I'm mistaken, so how is this much different?

I use paint and try to get along with it. Thats why I'm not much good at spriting Wink
Logged


morten2ela
Hero Member
*
Posts: 710


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: July 12, 2011, 11:26:13 am »

A good builder/spriter uses all tools he can, I do not see the problem.

Thanks for sharing.
Logged

Mr.Monkey
Nomnom
Hero Member
*
Posts: 575


2D artist


View Profile WWW
« Reply #10 on: July 12, 2011, 12:10:11 pm »

This might be easier to sprite with as you can see exactly what blocks you need, but there are far less colours in here. For example, the regular clothblocks aren't even included because beta has different ones... so, ask yourself, is this really the best way to do this? And we weren't promoting for sprites anyway, so I don't think this makes any difference...
Also, since java is an open source someone could edit spritecraft to use my palette Tongue
Logged


Spoiler (click to show/hide)

omaroo2
OptiCraft's Pharaoh.
Hero Member
*
Posts: 927


An Old Player ;)


View Profile WWW
« Reply #11 on: July 12, 2011, 04:38:28 pm »

i dnt use this for getting ranked up  when i used to be a member wakk told me we dnt rank up ppl who build pixel art and sprites
Logged



Pages: [1]
Print
 
Jump to:  


Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines | Theme Kani By Fussilet

Page created in 0.141 seconds with 22 queries.


SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal